Astrology should matter to you, here’s why

By studying your birth chart in some detail, that is looking at the exact time you were born and where the planets were positioned as you entered the world, astrologers are able to predict your reactions and behavior.

Astrology has long been important in human life and dates back to ancient times. It was introduced to Greece from the Babylonians who used it to guide their culture and daily lives, and the Greeks finely tuned the art of astrology into the form we still use today.

Astrology horoscopes apply the study of stars and planets and their orbits and the influence they have on human behaviour.


The zodiac is made up of 12 different signs, these are, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Aquarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

In fact there is a direct relation: basically we have the planets right within us, in our chakras.

Let me explain it a bit better: there is a direct connection between the planets and our astral (energy) body, which is the matrix of our physical body. That relationship occurs specifically with the chakras. (I am assuming you know some astral anatomy, in which the chakras are central.)

The characteristics of the zodiac signs create elements for typical personality and behavior.

It is believed our behaviour is particularly affected according to the position of the moon to the sun and other stars and planets.

By studying your birth chart in some detail, that is looking at the exact time you were born and where the planets were positioned as you entered the world, astrologers are able to predict your reactions and behavior.


Astrologers can uncover the nuances of the human psyche and can anticipate events that impact on human affairs.

This brings us to Vedic Astrology, which “evolved, as yoga did, in a more spiritual age. It is really but an extension of the inner yoga science and its ‘zodiac’ of the spinal centers. The constellations and planets were considered in ancient times to express, objectively deep subjective truths of man’s nature.” (from The Art and Science of Raja Yoga).

Plainly put: the planets in your Vedic Horoscope are an exact picture of the situation of your chakras. And what is in your chakras determines what you are in your body, mind, and soul. The planets, therefore, describe the entire human being.

So, one by one:

  • Saturn represents your first chakra, the muladhara chakra (earth element).
  • Jupiter represents your second chakra, the svadistana chakra (water element).
  • Mars represents your third chakra, the manicure chakra (fire element).
  • Venus represents your fourth chakra, the anahata chakra (air element).
  • Mercury represents your fifth chakra, the vishuddha chakra (ether element).
  • The moon represents your sixth chakra, the negative pole of the age chakra(here enters the AUM, “Holy Spirit”, into the body).
  • The sun represents your sixth chakra, the positive pole of age chakra(Christ Consciousness, “the Son“).
  • The last chakras, sahasrara, is beyond all planets, and holds Cosmic Consciousness, “the Father“.

People consult astrologers for guidance particularly related to topics such as career, relationships and finances.

Love astrology is particularly popular in determining what sort of person someone is best suited to romantically.

It is thought that if the sun has a strong position in your astrological chart then you will have strong leadership skills. This is based on the fact that the sun is the only source of light in the Milky Way and, as the sun gives energy to the other planets, the sun signifies power, strength and authority.

The moon may have the strongest position in your chart and if this is so astrologers believe you will for example have good nurturing skills, sensitivity to others’ needs and will be very creative and intuitive.

Your rising sign is also important in determining your nature and behaviour. It depends what this sign is and how your sun, moon and rising sign fit together to enhance your personality.   Your sun sign is your personality type, your moon sign is your emotional core and your rising sign is your outer self the way your present yourself to the world.

One Reply to “Astrology should matter to you, here’s why”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s